AWD – Awesomeness With Duster

Hello fellas!!

Why did the day end? was my question…. I didn’t want the day to end as the it was going so smoooothly test driving the all NEW Renault Duster AWD which would be launching soon.

The Beauty & The Beast
The Beast
All New Renault Duster
All New Renault Duster

Visit blogadda.com to discover Indian blogs
I was excited about the event organised by blogadda but more excited to experience the new duster AWD driving from Pune to Lavasa..WOW! it’s gonna be awesome. Super offroading was on the cards. This was my first time to take an SUV Off-Road. I thank blogadda & Renault India for giving me this opportunity to get the real feel of an AWD.
Morning I reached the starting point. I was hungry…Agenda mentioned that there would breakfast at the hotel before we Flag Off for Lavasa. But invain could not have the breakfast as we were running late.

We had a quick info session about the drive from Pune to Lavasa. We my (myself, Nihlil & Saurav) chose the Black Beauty for the day.

Flag Off & we were Ready Steady & Vrooooooom.

The Convoy
The Convoy

About the SUV its a Beauty from the outside & Beast from the inside. I got a chance to tame this beast in Lavasa. I tell you this was a marvelous piece of Raw Power. I had an awesome driving experience. It has a 1.5L engine which did a good job. I didn’t expect the 1.5L engine to be excellent & proved me wrong. The roads were real slaughter & this SUV was a comfortable drive throughout.

 

 

The ground clearance was good I experienced it when the rocky roads were welcoming us. Duster didnt care about those & obeyed my orders throughout the track be it the Steep Slopes, water beds, slushy or Rocky roads. The track was perfectly selected…which gave us the real feel of a Rally driving.

Swooshing thru the mud slush
Swooshing thru the mud slush
Into the Woods
Into the Woods

Maneuvering through the worst patches was smooth and swift.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Visit blogadda.com to discover Indian blogs
Some Comparisson of both RxL & RxZ(Top End)

I had the opportunity to drive both RxL & the RxZ

RxZ had the Eco mode option which actually helps you save fuel in the long run.

In both models the interiors are not that great.

The RxZ had a touch screen music system but the sound quality not upto the mark.RxL had the regular music system

The RxZ had Dual Airbags where in the RxL had drivers airbag.

RxZ had steering mounted controls but nothing seemed to happen when the buttons were pressed.

Auto Climate Control were missing in both the Models.

But II must say the overall experience was Awesome. Thanks to the team of blogadda the arrangements & giving me a chance to test the All New Duster AWD.

Life is an open ground, just drive.
Life is an open ground, just drive.
Who wanna follow the road...when you can Off-Road
Who wanna follow the road…when you can Off-Road

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Also met super cool people…Thanks Tara, Rathina, Saurav…had some good time with you guys…hope to meet you soon.

As I wrap up; the question still remains the same Why did the Day End??

This blogspot is written as a part of #DusterAllWheelDrive event by Blogadda and Renault India

 

1 Comment

Leave a comment